HarryJ

By HarryJ

Poppa what?

Today reminded me of a tweet I saw several years ago. Basically, this tweet lamented the use to which we put our mobile phones. Instead of using them as the fount of all knowledge, we use them for looking at pictures of cats and arguing with people we've never met.
Well today was spent arguing, (in the politest way possible of course), with customer service reps at two different airlines in the attempt to get my refunds.. They were obviously well versed in the thrust and parry of the refund game, because I got nowhere. I did however have the last word, because I called the Visa people and put in a dispute. Refunds coming really soon.
Oh, and by the way. It's a really bad picture of a poppadom. Bad picture, but it was delicious.

Ah well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.