FarmerGirl

By FarmerGirl

Flying Dust

I was shifting the cows out of the turnips this morning, taking them to their grass paddock that they will be in until they are milked tonight. Part way through the exercise, I looked back to make sure they were following, and saw this cloud of dust. It is getting dry again, and although it looks very cloudy, so far today we haven't had any rain - and there is no real rain in the forecast for the week ahead.

I saw the dog following the at the end of the line of cows, and I thought to myself what an excellent job she was doing. I shut the gate on the last of the cows in the paddock and went to wind up a break in the alleyway, when there were another 6 cows that had decided not to follow the main bunch. So much for my positive thoughts about the dog doing a wonderful job!

So I then had to go and round them up, and take them to the paddock with the others. If only the dog had done what it was meant to in the first place!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.