Wednesday: Iron Bridge

The 3 hour time difference always does for me a little so I was a bit tired today after an average nights’ sleep.  It was a nice sunny day, though, so that definitely helped.

We spent the day in meetings but all agreed that it was nice to do it face to face and nit virtually.  After the day finished, a couple of us went for a nice long walk through Rockcliffe Park and along the river.  It’s the first time I’ve been for a longer walk in Ottawa so it was nice to see a bit more of the area - there are some lovely houses.  Unlike Vancouver, you tend to see much more brick here.

This evening some colleagues came over to my boss’ house for pizzas and beers.  In Ontario, inside gatherings have to be at 10 or under but outdoors you can have 25.  It was lovely to catch up with some colleagues whom I haven’t seen for ages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.