Friday Feeling

To say I was looking forward to a drink this evening would be an understatement. The wind whipped our children up into a frenzy so it hasn’t been an easy day. I’ve been smacked in the face and had my cheek squeezed and scratched til it bled (not child’s fault, he needs support which we are struggling to provide). Head Teacher is ‘doing her best’ to get us help but I fear it is a step too far for my Teaching Assistant who is planning to hand her notice in next week. She will be a huge loss to the school if she goes.
Meanwhile, Poppy’s year group have had a confirmed case of COVID and most of her friends are now isolating for 2 weeks as they share the bus from Abington with the infected child.
I imagine this is only the tip of the iceberg.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.