Today's the day

By sheilwill

Dee Estuary

Today's the day ……………………. to reflect

A beautiful evening for a stroll along the bank of the River Dee with the leaves of the trees just beginning to turn colour to shades of autumn.  But the wind has been from the north today and it was chilly to be out under clear skies.  I had to find my gloves and a hat for the first time since the summer - and I was glad that I had. 

The prospect of colder weather and the winter to come is a rather depressing thought - with the new tougher Covid19 restrictions that have just been brought in for Scotland.  No-one allowed to visit you at home (with a few exceptions) - and meeting with no more than 6 people from only two households outdoors.

There's quite a large bit of me that would quite like to miss out the winter and skip forward six months to see how things are faring then …………………? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.