Another Day, Another .................

I have a slight change to my meals route - one delivery in another village and 4 people have been moved from an hotel to a hostel (so they can get meals that they can heat up rather than living on sandwiches). The only problem there is I can't get in.
The office will need to get that sorted out.
One of my recipients takes fits and was telling me that the last time he went to walk to the shops he took a fit and collapsed and as he was coming to realised that the person who was 'helping' him was actually helping himself to his wallet. What an absolute barstard!.

I expected the monsters to stop in on their way home at lunchtime, but No. They must have been going home with a couple of the other local kids and one of the fathers.

More time spent trying to recover images off discs. No joy today I am afraid. I don't know if it a problem with the disc, the laptop or the external drive but whatever it is it it all just grinds to a halt when I try moving/copying the files. Advice from the son-in-law is required I think.

The Blip is a slightly past its best garage on my deliveries.
It is in a row of others and I had never noticed its condition until Friday when the one next to it had collapsed. That one was away this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.