RMH

By RMH

Promises

It was grey all day but by 3:45 a thunderstorm had settled in! It rumbled on, shook the building and did its hardest to flatten everything with its deluges for the full duration of the staff meeting. In total it continued for a full hour and half! It had eased before I left (partly because I was waiting for it!) and driving home I saw this. :)
It was so bright! I had to find a place to stop and admire for a while.


Three of my kids off now and awaiting test results after an older sibling is positive. Don’t know how or rather when I’ll be able to see mom and dad. I know I have been very privileged to have been able to keep up that contact but now it just feels as if this is going to be the story from now on and therefore when will there ever be a ‘safe’ time for me to visit.

I picked up a chinese takeaway for myself and then had the most surreal experience dropping some veg off at mom and dads in the cold black! The two of them in the porch getting in each other’s way and then dad letting Jodie out who then just went nuts. Didn’t really get the chance to speak to her properly before I managed to send her back in while quickly handing dad the veg and closing the door and leaving them all in a state of flux. Blowing kisses through the glass and slinking back through the dark into my car.

It was so black tonight but I am under a cloud in more than one sense. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.