Claire

By c1aire

North wind being silly on a Saturday

That north wind made a great deal of noise last night! 
Today I went to see what the waves were like and they are not really massive in this picture but this house (more later) is at the bottom of a slope and I had a great time dancing up with the wind behind me! 

This house used to be public toilets until a few years ago. It is now called the Wee Retreat and has the most amazing views over the sea, not a sight that many achieve in our town. 

P and I were surprised that the chair on the decking appeared to be sitting quite calmly to the north of the plot. Logically it would have blown south along with everything else in the town! 

The Wee Retreat and its grounded chair are my Silly Saturday efforts today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.