A different kind of mask

Raining most of the day. I gave up waiting for it to stop and went for a quick walk down to pick up the mail because we didn't check it yesterday. None. I really felt the need to get outside. There was a brief break, long enough for me to pick some lettuces and arugula for salad without getting soaked.
My Uncle Bill came to our daughter's wedding and stayed with us for a few weeks after it. He bought me a beautiful ceramic face with this mask. I cropped the shot. I miss my Uncle Bill. I should dig out a classic photo of him at the wedding and post it one of these days. He was a real character and I think of him often. Lovely to have this reminder of him and his generosity.  
Extra: hairy zucchini - still a few growing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.