SarahClem

By SC26

La Traviata

I went to the opera for the first time tonight with two friends. A couple of years ago we got in to the habit of writing lists on each birthday- the lists contain things that we want to do that year- some really simple; others more ambitious. As it's getting close to my birthday I'm trying to get a few more things ticked off my '30 things to do whilst 30' list. Going to the opera has been rolling over since my '28' list, so it was really time that I went. I wasn't sure what I was expecting, but I mainly really enjoyed it. I definitely got a bit impatient at the extended clapping at the end!

We went and gorged ourselves at the brilliant Food For Thought before the show- the Scrunch was just as good as I remember.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.