Spooky Reflections

A trip to Harrogate and Hookstone Woods for some Orienteering. Better weather than at home and an opportunity to have a socially distant catch up with friends. I made use of theNHS Covid app to log our attendance at the event. First time I have used it in conjunction with the QR code available on the way to the toilets.

Richard managed to lose his si card near the start so some frantic searching ensued. In the end I set off but my mind wasn’t really on the navigation. Made a mistake going to the second control. Then a poor route choice later on. Not one of my best days navigating. Got back to discover Richard had somehow flicked his si card further from where he was stood and had just by chance caught sight of it when he returned with another card! 

However that aside the woods were lovely and Jet and I enjoyed a wander after the event. There were two lakes near the car park. I liked this tree and it’s knobbly roots just above the lake. It wasn’t until I uploaded it that I noticed the reflections that had a ghostly feel to them.

The roads were unusually quiet and it took just over an hour to get home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.