zebra

By zebra

Mt Meru

We made it safely to Arusha, Tanzania. The internet is working rather well but I shall not push my luck...let me blip and run.

Mt Meru is overlooking the town of Arusha. Today, we went to visit the project and here you will see the back of the youth hostels and on the right is the clinic. I wanted so much to share a shot from the boys hostel which had some wild rules... let me entertain you a bit. The 13 point chart shows the consequences for breaking the rules (consequences are in brackets]. The English is not of my doing:

1. Come late at youth home than normal hour (kitchen mopping for two days)
2. Cooking tasteless food and save the food late (utensils washing for five days)
3. Entering the youth sitting room with dirt legs/sleeping on couch (watering the garden for the week)
4. Making noise when eating and in the rooms while others sleeping (washing all utensils for one week)


I had such a good laugh and hope you do too. Looks like raising teenage boys is an art and a skill which is universally challenging. Wishing you a very pleasant evening.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.