Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

La Merce again for the Record

Back blip

Ok, La Merce (Festival for the Patron Saint on Barcelona) was on the 24th, but I quite like the design of the posters this year and so am recording this one before it disappears.  

Being Saturday, it was shopping day.  I did some lighter housework downstairs as last weekend everything was given a deep clean.  

Stayed in at night and had cheeses, bread, pickles etc.  It's a bit cooler at nights now and so we can't sit outside anywhere. Hopefully this is just a cold snap before the temperature rises again for a few more weeks.  Found a comedy called Friday Night Dinner on Channel 4.  It's new for us and we like it!  

Very sad news today that International House, the school in Barcelona where I've ran courses in August and September for the last 8 years or so is closing down.  Officially announced today, together with another seven IH centres in Catalunya.  It was also where I studied for my DELTA (masters level teaching qualification) in 2001/2002 and so it's a bit of a spiritual home for me here.    Who would have known that when Claire (behind me in the photo) and I ran this course last year that it would be our last one together here:
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2625339400615104276

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.