Kelso High School Council 1965

I spent the day sorting admin and don’t feel I’ve achieved much.

We’ve got son in law onto van insurance so that they can take it to Edinburgh for James to have a birthday treat for his 6th birthday. They are going to the zoo.

Further COVID restrictions in north east - households can’t mix in any setting including pubs which doesn't change anything for us as we didn’t do that anyway.

However we do have to deliver my old iPad to #3 daughter as Ella needs to do homework online now and not paper. It’s hard trying to do it on her mum’s phone. We have a key to the house so can drop it off when they are at work.

I sent this old photo to a Kelso website - it will be interesting to see if any people on the picture see it. (I’m sitting beside the teacher as I was Head Girl). Mr C’s sister is there too. Historian and TV personage A Moffat is back row right.

Whoever recommended watching “Us” - I’ll be binging more of it tonight. Loved it, so thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.