Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tulips??? For ME???

I know I've mentioned before that tulips are my favorite flower - I love them. And hubs knows this, so a beautiful vase of red tulips was delivered today ... along with a lovely card.

What you may not know is that Phoebe also loves tulips. But she loves them in a completely different way than I do ... she loves to eat them. Especially the leaves. No sooner had I put the flowers down in a perfect spot to photograph them, when Phoebe sashayed up and started eating. I snapped off a sequence of shots before rescuing the flowers. Then, I couldn't pick just one, so I made this collage so that you could enjoy the entire moment, from start to finish. Bon Apetit!

After having a very painful day yesterday, I awoke feeling good today. After 1 1/2 hours at PT, including some traction, I felt even better so YAY!

Dinner tonight is seared sea bass with a salad of bok choy and some sauteed shredded Brussels sprouts. And a nice NZ savignon blanc. I hope that your Valentine's Day is/was lovely!

Thank you for being so patient with my lack of comments. As soon as my spine gets a bit better, I can spend more time at the computer, but for now, I'm on restriction!

xxoo
Debbi (and Phoebe)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.