Camera Shy

By Wildstar

Soft Rain.

Soft rain this morning in the still air - alpine plants on my roof garden still drenched and holding on to the droplets.
Lucky with my appointment to see Mum at 10.30 - checked with the home at 09.30 as it was dull, drizzly and chill.  They thought it unlikely and could only offer a chat through an open window which is not easy as  one of Mum's hearing aids has been missing for some time and with me wearing a mask  she struggles to hear what I am saying and so a phone call is often a better option.  But within the hour the rain stopped and the sun came out so the visit was fine - like a Summer day out in their garden and we had nearly an hour - I think they forgot we were there. They have plans for a shelter to be erected in the garden so that visits can continue through the Winter...with a heater!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.