On campus

The first day of term for my MA course.

Thought I’d take the bus rather than messing around with the car... but as the bus capacity is very limited by social distancing all the buses were full before they reached my stop. Despite the timetable and the live capacity tracker on the app suggesting that at least one additional bus should start at this stop!  So I dashed home and jumped in the car, drove down ok but then round in circles trying to find somewhere to park. When I eventually made it to the right building my pass wouldn’t work the door... so by the time I got to the first session of the course (10 minutes late) my stress levels were rather high!

Hopefully everything will work more smoothly next week, and at least the session was interesting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.