Head banger

and head saver.
After dropping the dog off after her walk I went straight out to the Supermarket for the groceries.
Next I got on the bike to go to collect some books from a villager who was giving them away.
I got as far as the main street and took a short cut down a back lane behind shops(one a chemist)

thank God for the helmet)
Oops I fell off banging my head( I wasn't knocked senseless and my Glasses weren't broken

I lay there like an eejit shouting help.
What seemed forever was probably 10 minutes.
Then a lady heard and came to investigate.she phoned hubby and left a message for him.
I was nearly home by the time he was in sight.I
Nothing broken just sore knees and swollen hand.and cuts.
10 minutes later the police helicopter was flying over.
I wonder if someone heard my cries for help and thought a bank was being robbed??
I might have 40 winks then pull myself together.;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.