Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Fuschia

after continuous rain in Dublin today

Late getting home after long day at work and just shoved a curry into microwave. I am famished.

My blip is fuschia bush in front garden and the raindrops seemed to add to their beauty.

I have to get cracking on my art homework this evening.

The amusing theme set by our tutor yesterday is:

The Artist depicts The Vegetarian

All her students asked for clarification but she just beamed at us - shook her finger - and said

Be Creative in your Thinking and your Application

Tsk Tsk

So I rooted around in my brain and came up the wonderful french/belgian artist

William Degouve de Nuncques and his painting of Almond Trees

So this evening I will try to replicate this lovely image and present to my class at the weekend along with short bio of the Billster

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.