Groggster

By Groggster

Like A Lounge Room Lizard

The title of today's image comes from a Crowded House song called Weather With You:

Well, do I lie like a lounge room lizard
Or do I sing like a bird released

This lizard was purchased from by my brother from an antique and collectables shop in Rye, East Sussex. I thought the dual coloured background helped to make him stand out more - especially his feet!
I took this image after struggling with my early morning run -  I was feeling 'tired' but I think this had more to do with the wine consumed the night before rather than a lack of any athletic ability (although I'm hardly Mo Farah!).
Another film recommendation - I watched Enola Holmes starring Millie Bobby Brown, Helena Bonham-Carter, Louis Partridge, Henry Cavill and Sam Clafin. Just a pure escapist pleasure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.