The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Towards Thrupp

... where this house is situated. This is the view from our back step. I have blipped it before but not for a a while, as the winter has been long and dreich. Today the light was strong and the shadows long. Bomble the cat played outside and rolled on the ground, and the hellebores did what hellebores do best. They simply were.

I have a stonking headache, but nearly managed a free day, apart from one massage and some mixing and labelling of potions. I watched Top of the Pops 1978. That cured me of nostalgia! Number one was the excrutiating Figaro by Brotherhood of man. I remember once making up some decidedly agricultural lyrics to go with it. The oddest thing was, that when the chart rundown started and the band names flashed up, I remembered the smell of 1978. It was the smell of a centrally heated cupboard in the New Town in Edinburgh. Not all grim, eh?

Excuse me for being lazier than usual, but I must save my energy and my head, for tomorrow is the funeral of my former colleague who died so mysteriously a few weeks ago. I will be happy to see the old gang reunited, but sorry that it's under such sad circumstances.

Same view in August 2012, with more powerful zoom
Same view in November, late autumn.
Now all I need for the complete four seasons set is the winter image!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.