Jim- Happy Again!

By dougiebuster

Wasted Time

This is a photo of my eldest son Jamie.
I took it when he was about 14, and obsessed with flying.
I was down in Yorkshire doing a silversmithing course, and the tutor had a friend with a bi-plane.
He very kindly arranged for Jamie to have a flight in this lovely wee Gypsy Moth.
It is Jamie's 31st Birthday today.

I sent him a birthday message, and as usual, received no reply.

Last night, I found out that Jamie and his wife were parents.
They are married ( unknown to me ).
They have a new baby - born at the end of January. (also unknown to me )

So, I am a grandad.

I look at other people who are separated, and who still have a sensible relationship with their children and previous partner.

My kids must really hate me.
And take delight in my exclusion from their lives.

I don't think I am a horrible person.
I could give so much to them, but they will not let me in.

A new baby.
He will not be told about his Grandad, I am sure.
Which is such a pity.
I would be good at it.

Valentine's day.

Love to all.

I have so much in my new life, and would gladly share it with my children.
And grandson.

JimH.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.