Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Vic

Today we said a final farewell to our beautiful friend Vic. It was a really tough day. Her sister and her husband somehow found the strength to stand up in church and talk about her. Their words were beautiful and straight from the heart.

When I think of Vic, I always think of her rolling her eyes in amused disapproval at Darren's antics. I have only ever known them as a pair. They're 'Daz n Vic' and then later 'Daz n Vic and the twins'. Two people who are meant to be together forever torn apart by a horrible cruel indiscriminate disease. Two beautiful children left without their Mum. Sometimes life is just really really unfair.  

I sat the other night and read through all her blips from years ago when the twins were small and it was so lovely to 'hear' her voice. I know her memory will live on in all the lives she touched, through her beautiful children and through all the lovely creative artistic things she left behind.

Rest in Peace beautiful lady. I will miss you. 
(Picture taken at our wedding in 2006)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.