Just bits really.

By Hanner

Happy Valentine's Day!

I had the loveliest evening with Dean! I had the most beautiful red roses and a really sweet card that he made. I made us dinner and now I'm so full! These are the brownies I made for him - I'm so proud of them! I'd never even attempted brownies before last night and LOVE this recipe, just improvised a bit and added a few white chocolate chunks, then topped them with a ganache and some hearts cut from white chocolate on a transfer sheet. Pro, right? They were lush, I don't usually like brownies but these were the perfect balance of chewiness with a slight crunch on the outside; they look like bricks but they weren't dense at all.
I feel all loved up again, I feel like I never see him anymore and tonight was so perfect. He's spending the weekend with me which is just what I need.
So despite starting another dead end job, having my car towed away to car hospital and a major argument with my mum, I feel more than okay at the moment, like I know it'll all be fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.