Not Quite Light

Well, the middle-aged white man demographic is not one for which I'd casually request a small cheer but I think that we have done OK during the last six months in moving from meeting in the pub to having a w(h)ine over FaceTime.

In that time, I've only seen Simon - he of Not Quite Light fame - once and that was for a (very enjoyable) walk around Stocks Reservoir. Today, though, we happily resumed our positions either side of a table and enjoyed a drink together. True, it did rain a little but one of the staff at The New Oxford brought us an umbrella and it was really rather lovely.

Afterwards, I walked back up the A6 and took this shot at the old fire station. You can just make out the doors in the background. 

****
-10.6 kgs
Reading: 'The Vanishing Half' by Brit Bennett (I have to be honest, I don't think I've picked this book up since I read the first few pages.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.