caninegalore

By caninegalore

Charlie’s story

This photo of Charlie was taken by the canal last night. It’s very rainy today. Charlie has lived with me for 10 years now. He was about 2 years old when he came to my place. My sister knew of Charlie and also we heard that the farmer where he lived in Cumbria was going to shoot him the following day as he was no good at herding sheep. Surely in this situation re-homing is a better option! Anyway my sister and I went up to Cumbria and we picked up Charlie to take him home to my house. He had been mainly kept in a very small outdoor kennel and then when he was let out to herd sheep he was scared of them. The very first thing Charlie did at my house was to fall into my pond. He had no life-experience and didn’t know what a pond was. He was scared of most things including cats. Luckily he soon learned to trust and now he is a very brave Collie dog (most of the time!).when he was younger we did dog agility, just for fun as we never progressed above the beginners class but he used to really enjoy having a go. These days we just do walking and he loves his Collie dog friend Pierce who came to stay with us 2 years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.