twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A day as forecast. Started wet and got wetter.

Tom took himsel and Morgan and William and AN Other (possibly Lewis or Louis) mid morning and they didst go off and be teenagers; mostly on Princes St and Fort Kinnaird. I got periodic updates and I don't think there was any shoplifting, so...

Alex and I hit Lidl for cashews and then set to with catching up on Teodor's African Quest - he's doing the continent (Don't ask I don't know) whilst Alex does the flags.

So far: Congo, the Gambia, Namibia, Botswana, Sudan, Benin, Morroco, Birkino Faso and Sierra Leone. 

With no respite in sight, I forced them to watch Ladykillers with phones out of hands; and grudgingly / eventually they agreed it was a great film. "But not as good as [...insert Marvel film here...]"

Ah well. 

The rain fell, the bedroom ceiling held out and I managed to get a blip of the rain by leaning out of the living room window. All good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.