Orienteering

Up early to drop Jet with Matthew as no dogs were permitted on the moorland where we were Orienteering. The weather was much better than forecast and I was pleased not to run wearing a cagoule. 

Richard set off in front of me and had about a 10 minute head start. The terrain was quite heathery although you could pick out routes through. I had a reasonably clean run and was pleased with my third place behind two youngsters who had a considerable age advantage. I never saw Richard who made an error at control three. The last control had unfortunately been submerged by the rain yesterday. Snorkels required to locate it in the depression!

This was the view from where the car was parked back toward Wolsingham.

Picked a rather exhausted dog who had enjoyed his time with three other Labradors. Much better than being left home alone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.