Groggster

By Groggster

River High Reflection, Aylesford

A bit of quieter day today. I decided not to do a run today as I had already done one on Saturday (in the pouring rain) and another one on Sunday. After last week's experience I knew three runs in three days is not so good for the old legs!
Instead, I took I walk through Ditton (please see my secondary image of an old mileage road marker - 3 miles to Maidstone in one direction, 7 miles to Wrotham in the other and 31 miles to London) and back along the river path to Aylesford. The main image is taken from this path with a view across the river to The Friars (our local Carmelite Priory - doesn't every village have one?). The river was very high after some recent heavy downpours and the light cast these really strong reflections on the water.
My only other real activity for the day was to make a pear upside down sponge. I needed something to take my mind off the result of my football team yesterday - Liverpool were beaten 7 - 2 by Aston Villa. Baking is the perfect distraction! We ate it later with lashings of custard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.