JanetH

By JanetH

Bath time

Tuesday 6th October 2020

Mid afternoon a bit of sun came out after a lot of rain and almost tempted me to go out with the camera, although I didn't really have time. I went to pick something up and spotted this chap having a good bath time. I decided it would be a good test of the new lens and would save me time.

I know it's not perfect. It isn't fully sharp (he was moving fast) and there is a lot of noise from the already high ISO. Having said that, it is hand held on 600mm, through the conservatory window and the bird bath is in the bottom corner of the garden. This is not cropped at all. I'm very pleased with the result and quite happy with the new lens. I bagged a bargain there.

This little chap was enjoying his bath, as you can see from the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.