River of Flowers

By doffy

Dydd Mawrth/Tuesday

Torrential rain this morning, but I was thinking “rain before 7 fine before 11” and I put a load of washing in the machine ... they went on to the washing line around 2pm. 
The weather saying is in the list - http://www.bbc.co.uk/newsbeat/article/30899290/weather-sayings-science-or-myth - which I referred to last week ...
As I was pegging out the clothes the wind picked up: perfect - normally I hate the wind but when washing needs drying it’s my best friend!! We had lovely blue sky for a while ...
Yesterday I noticed that I had watercress growing in one of my water tubs. In Spring I eat lots of shop bought water cress and throw leftover bits into the tubs, they don’t usually grow. I read an interesting article about vertical aquaponics https://www.walesfarmer.co.uk/news/18764686.anglesey-superfood-sell-out-success/ which is being trialled by Hootons Homegrown who are based on Anglesey, some of our children were school friends!
MrD did his normal job today and had a flu jab ...
Stay safe & healthy and happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.