Boomerang

By Boomerang

Bird feeders cleaned and loaded

The bird feeders have been waiting to be cleaned for quite a few weeks but we kept putting it off as there were more interesting things to do outside. However, with the imminent arrival of a delivery of nuts, seeds and suet balls I was spurred in to action, helped by the fact that the rain has returned so no gardening today. I am very fussy about getting the feeders clean for the beginning of the feeding season and we have a lot of them so it took me a while to complete the job. And it was a good job I decided to get on with it as the bird food arrived this afternoon! N was whisking them away as soon as I was finished with each one and already he has them hanging out, waiting for the birds to return from the woods around us and to spot the goodies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.