Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Rain. Leaves. Autumn....

.. A funny image to chose perhaps? 
Yet, if I were on a desert island (as opposed to a Dessert Island, which would obviously only contain lots of chocolate, cream and meringue) and needed an image to remind me of home, this would probably fit the bill. The moss tells of the damp, Derbyshire atmosphere (which I have grown to love), and the leaves are witness to the beautiful trees (lovingly tended by Himself) we inherited from the previous owners. The puddle is a reminder of how the local council deemed it unnecessary to make good the mess they made when they re-did the pavement. Like an old comfy moth-eaten jumper, it's kind of homely now. On rainy days when I trudge back from the supermarket, head down with my haul, I always know I'm home when I come across the biggest puddle. 

Friday again then?
Already?
The wine forecast is also mellow and warm-coloured (though slightly redder than the image might suggest).
Happy Friday One and All :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.