briker

By backwoodsman

The old adage.............

............never put off till tomorrow......... I m pretty certain was made with me in mind :-O
Because when it comes to procrastination I am right up there with the best of them .   And just to prove my point todays Blip is of some agates that I have finally cut .   They have been languishing in a bag for FIFTY FIVE years !   As a young man   I used to scour the ploughed fields of Fife in the winter;looking for them amongst the chucky stanes .
Having amassed a good few resolved to get a diamond saw to see what patterns  and colours they were hiding inside .
That resolution was put to the back of the queue as I wandered over hill and down dale...... "Some day I'll get around to it " :-O
Well, what do you know ;last week I got around to it and got a diamond saw and cut my bag of rocks !
And immediately wished I had done so fifty five years ago :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.