Good News

This is Bolt and I now know a lot more about him than I did the first time I blipped him a month or so ago.  He lives two apartments away from me and is now the subject of a major effort to raise money for a serious operation on his left rear foot.  His owner is a single mom of two boys and of course a multi-hundred dollar vet bill is way out of her grasp.  Our cat-loving apartment manager has taken it upon himself to help Bolt's owner by collecting whatever donations people can make and I believe he's starting a gofund me account for Bolt as well.  He tells me that people have been responding with whatever they can spare to help pay for Bolt to have part of his foot amputated.  He must have had a scuffle with another kitty in the complex or possibly been the victim of a raccoon attack.  Nobody knows what really happened but he's getting antibiotics and excellent care and hopefully will have his operation in the near future.  

Bolt likes to sleep on the chairs I have outside my back door. He's a really sweet cat and I can't tell you how heart-warming his story is for those of us who have cats and  were worried about him.  There is so little going on in the country these days to smile about so this is a real boost to everyone's morale.  I'll keep you posted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.