Messy desk

I have replaced my ancient desktop PC with a snazzy new laptop.
 
Here is the intermediate stage, with the old PC on the right, and the laptop connected to a variety of peripherals via a docking station.
 
This includes the large monitor, so much easier to use than the smaller display of the laptop.
 
While preserving cash flow in these hard times, I still need to replace the printer and the keyboard, both hopefully with wireless equivalents.
 
The curse of the whole enterprise is not my lack of IT knowledge (I call on my family with gratitude for that) but the wires and cables which snake everywhere. They are all gradually being coiled and labelled as I progress.
 
Now I'm sure you recognise everything before you with the possible exception of the large black battery top right.
 
It is the lawn mower battery being charged.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.