Goblet of Fire

Two weeks ago, AW drove Hennen & Mauritz to Eindhoven Airport for their flight to Portugal.  They managed to plan a kind of hiking holiday, where they would meet hardly anyone and just go where they wanted to.  Mauritz regularly sends shots to AW, to show what a good time they've been having, probably hoping he'll show them to me.  Anyway, AW has taken advantage of their absence to gather as many walnuts as he can from their enormous backyard, as large as a field ready for plowing.  Today, I decided it was time to go there again as I wanted to see if the mushrooms of last year appeared again.  This one here was the only one that caught my eye.  The red ones with white polka dots were nowhere to be found.

It has been raining regularly, but that is nothing new.  At home, all has been going at this 'petty pace' and all I know is that our patience will yield results one day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.