Sort and tidy

Ran our usual route this morning, it was cold and rain was forecasted but didn’t arrive. Hubby found that the blood pressure monitor was out of power and then discovered we had no AAA batteries. After placing an order I started sorting through to drawer the batteries are usually kept in, sorted and binned everything no longer used or out of date. I then moved to clothes and sorted through drawers and two wardrobes. Finished sorting through photographs and transferring to my laptop and deleting lots on my phone.
Walk with daughter and dogs while hubby cooked, not seen her for a week so it was a nice catch up.
Haven’t had any new clothes since before lockdown so today I thought I would order some cords and a couple of tops for the colder weather, and then we are put into the new high risk level so I won’t be needing a new outfit as we can’t meet up with others inside.
The duck is one of a pair, currently they sit on the kitchen window ledge, they seem to get a move around when I am in a clear out mood, we bought them about 35 years ago, they are hand painted

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.