Days of Thankfulness

By kirstysee

I am thankful for people working to make the world a better place.
Annie Leonard at the Sustainable Living Festival.

The Sustainable Living Festival is one of the best events of the year for me. I love the atmosphere, the workshops, the stalls and the presenters.

Today I saw Annie Leonard speak and she was really inspiring. She made a short film called The Story of Stuff that has now been seen by millions of people around the world.

She talks about how damaging our addiction to 'stuff' is to the environment and to humans. But she has lots of fantastic realistic solutions.

Check it out at www.storyofstuff.com

Then last night I saw the Great Debate at the Festival about whether fear is more effective than optimism in creating rapid social change. Very inspiring speakers and lots of things to think about.

We are so lucky to have people who are making a difference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.