Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

The sun comes up - it's a new day dawning.........

I woke this morning with a song by Matt Redman in my head, the verse of which says:

The sun comes up, it's a new day dawning,
It's time to sing your song again,
Whatever may pass and whatever lies before me,
Let me be singing when the evening comes.


I looked out of the window, and sure enough, the sun was beginning to come up. As usual, John was already up as he is an early riser and I am often much later than him, but this morning I decided that I should get up and get myself down to the beach to see the sunrise - it was well worth the effort!

Usually it is very quiet at the beach, especially this early (and I have been down quite early on one or two occasions in the past!) but there was a lot of activity and plenty of people around - I later found out that the Salty Seadog Boscombe Duathlon was about to start - shame I didn't bring my bike!!

Most of those taking part weren't interested in the sunrise though, so the beach itself was virtually empty - just me, the seagulls, a couple of dog walkers and their dogs.

It's a great time for praying and singing - and of course, I sang this song.

You can listen here

Have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.