We had it coming....

Even though it was a sunny morning, the weather forecast was for stormy weather and so early evening, we stood on Graham's balcony and watched it coming towards us over the mountains, the Aegean, and Akbuk. In the end, it was a bit of a non event. Gave me today's Blip though. The big event of the day has to be that Graham assembled the Ikea chest of drawers I bought last Friday (thank you) so I can reorganize and make room for autumnal clothes, craft supplies and other stuff, all currently in storage, originally destined for the UK, but now going to be delivered here as it looks like I'm going to be in Turkey much longer than I originally intended due to Corona, (I feel safer here). 

The smell of the rain was wonderful. Kat made a huge and delicious breakfast for the three of us this morning. Well, lunchtime. That was pretty wonderful too. 

Not wonderful are the latest covid-19 rules announced by Boris yesterday that I just caught up with today, and that Essex County Council is trying to raise the allocated tier for the county "On Tuesday, the council formally asked the government to raise Essex's status in the three-tier alert system from Medium to High..... It will mean households cannot visit each other in their homes." (BBC News), reducing further my interest in going home. I guess if people don't follow the rules, then the government has to make new ones. They had it coming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.