Dr Jones

By jones

Positive for Corona virus

I woke up at 6am to find over twenty messages on my phone. Penny had found out at 3am that she had tested positive for corona virus in the middle of the night and had started a family chat. I was not surprised to hear that she had started positive. One of her flat mates had lost her sense of small and taste last week and even though Penny didn’t have any Corona virus symptoms last week, she didn't look very well when we FaceTimed and she had said that she wasn't feeling too well with sore throat and a headache.
I went for a 5k run today – the first in weeks. I had thought that I would find it difficult and that my troublesome calf muscle would give in again but it was ok.
At lunchtime, I drove to work to pick up a few books. I realised when I got there that I had lost my favourite scarf. I must’ve dropped it whilst rushing home in the rain last night.
Home alone again tonight and another early night.


Today was Arfon's 50th birthday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.