Not Planned

I took another couple of light shots this morning (I thought I would make a slide show of them).

Then I went to the shop and came back for breakfast.
SWMBO joined me I am glad to say.

After lunch I took my laptop round to the son-in-law to see if he could improve the performance and work out why the fan was sounding like a jet engine starting up.
His first comment was 'That's noisy'. The monsters fell about and said that was almost silent. His next comment was 'That could be the hard drive, not the fan'.
That didn't sound good to me.
After doing all sorts of stuff and updating things .............. it was not playing.
I have left it with him and he is going to try 're-booting' from something else and if that doesn't work he will swap the hard-drive to see if mine is dead.
Knowing my luck with technology I suspect it is terminal.

Tonight I am working on an old laptop which is likely to have the screen part company with the keyboard and which has everything telling me is out of date or licensed to another machine.

I may be gone some time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.