AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

valentine rose

3pm and don't seem to have accomplished very much today, apart from reading the paper, shopping for and making lunch, and the last hour playing with the tripod and one of my valentine roses, trying different exposures and even going - manual! I think I took this on the macro setting and apart from a crop it is sooc.

early dinner, then down to New Lanark for a concert by an all female group called 'The Shee' whose 'diverse range of individual musical influences combine to produce an adventurous brew of Folk, Scots, Gaelic and Bluegrass'! so- we'll see!

I was thinking about a few comments I have read re blipprs going out with their camera, only to find they have left the memory card at home. my camera has a built in memory so you can take pics even without the memory card - I would think most have this facility, for use in such situations. I expect you'd have to plug in the camera to get the pictures off, but maybe better than a phone pic in an emergency?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.