A Big Day

Well!  What a day!  Early this morning we got a message from big nephew about it being a beautiful day, as indeed it was.  But then we found out that not only were we finally selling Dad's house,  Louie was coming home!  And we did! And he did!  He is home!  Mommy and Daddy are quite nervous but we will be able to go and see him through the window tomorrow!  Yay!

AND, when Rob and I were at Dad's waiting for the money to go through, we had the doors open and a little grey cat wandered in.  We had never seen him before.  But I knew who he was.  He was my mom and my sister coming for a last visit to the family home.  He wandered round a bit, had some fuss, posed for a few photographs and I decided to call him GranGill after Mom and my sister.  I sent the photos to my nephews and TYM was having a good look at them, enlarging them, and he found a mark in the left eye of the cat.  It is in extras and if you look carefully you will see a face.  It's my Mom....

The money went through ok and the purchasers, Lee and Daisy arrived and I gave them copies of some documents and some old photos of the house.  They are such a lovely couple.  I hope to get a picture of them in extras.

AND  I did some gardening.  Whoo Hoo!

AND, this evening, I had a message from TYM and he has a job!  Driving.

A day to be truly thankful.

A day of deep deep emotions.

A day to remember.

A big day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.