Jhinook

An early start this morning to get back to Kirkby Lonsdale from Salford as both Dan and Abi were working today. All I had to do was run and record the radio show, so I got the run out of the way first. It was lovely running weather: clear and sunny but chilly. I took this shot from the top of Collier's Lane, looking over the golf course and across the valley to Kirkby.

In the late afternoon I drove back down to Salford to pick up the Minx and from there we drove down to Laxton, where we're staying tonight. On the way I rang ahead to book us a table for dinner at the pub but the restaurant was already closed. 

So I looked on Maps for 'Indian restaurant' and saw there was one about five miles ahead, just off the road we were travelling down. We were both a little dubious about the location but it wasn't far out of our way so we decided we'd do a drive by: it looked fine. 

We parked up and went into what was a rather nice, smart restaurant. The menu was pretty much as you'd expect with a few interesting variations such as fish pakoras. We ordered a few dishes and settled down to our drinks and poppadoms.

When the food arrived it was AMAZING. Possibly the best curry I've ever had. Seriously. If you want to try it yourself, then it's called Jhinook and you'll find it in Worksop. I'm so unhappy that it's not somewhere we go more regularly or, in fact, at all!

****
No scales
Reading: 'The Vanishing Half' by Brit Bennett

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.