Thursday: Circles

I was back downtown so was able to take a picture of something other than Barney.  I had a very interesting breakfast meeting with a former MP who used to be the Prime Minister’s adviser on LGBTQ rights.  We’re working on an event together which should be fun.  We were talking about the difference between being an ally and a champion and he had the best definition I’ve heard.  If you’ve got my back while I’m in the room, you’re an ally.  If you’ve got my back even when I’m not in the room, you’re a champion.  

For all I’m not meeting people in person very much, things still feel very busy.  It’s as if everyone is trying to compensate with a lot of online activity.

This bike rack provided a handy image on my way to breakfast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.