Life Is Beautiful

When Renata came for a too-short visit in July, she brought G this little plaque that she "just had to buy" for him.  When Krista and Kalyn were younger, he always used to tease them by telling them that he was giving them sticks, rocks and feathers for their birthday and xmas presents. Renata thought of that immediately when she saw this. G loves it! Me too, and Life Is Beautiful, so it is.  :-))
I decided to clean the house today rather than going for a walk. We were expecting rain that didn't  happen, but it's been awhile since the house has had a decent cleaning. G went to drop off recycling then decided to do what he hopes is the last mow. He's featured in the extra.  :-)
I'm looking forward to our supper. We're having smoked salmon and rice, a dish I always enjoyed at our potlucks when I worked with Indigenous people. If only I knew how to make bannock as well as some of my colleagues and students made it! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.