Oops !

A day of ups and downs.

There I was, innocently preparing a rolled breast of lamb joint, and I followed the instructions. I poured a small glass of red wine into the pan. I’d forgotten that it might spit a little. It spat a lot. The stove, the pans, the kettle, the cupboards, the floor and even the ceiling were soon covered in Primitivo splashes! .......... But it’s spotless now (literally).

I went for my flu jab, my first ever. I don’t want to waste NHS time if I caught common flu. As I approached the nurse, she asked my age. I told her. She then said she’d asked because she couldn’t believe I was old enough ! I’d have hugged her in different times.

Back home, I pottered, watched a bit of the Giro, and suddenly walked in on Furbie ! 

She’s sulking now.......

Enjoy your Saturday, and stay safe. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.