Silly Saturday

Congratulations to New Zealand's re-elected Prime Minister. All of us in countries with backward, asinine policies are amazed and impressed. 

The bad situation in the US is such a natural consequence of our past decisions and poor policies. I just read a Financial Times article that laid out which groups in Britain were least likely to quarantine even with symptoms. I hope that we improve in 2021. I hope we get universal health care and paid sick leave for all employees. I hope that we use this as impetus to make the decisions we should have made already. I have no idea how we get from where we are to the sensibility and care shown in NZ.  

I took Samuel to Great Falls where he walked much, much further than at any point this whole year. I danced in the car while waiting in line to get into the park. One of the wonderful things about this park is that 90% of the people wear masks. 

My student loans are almost all paid. I should have a party with feasting and drinking. If I were two decades younger I could have a baby. No, no, I know what you're thinking - but that would be easy to arrange - I hear men give that stuff away for free.

;-)

Did Admirer start Silly Saturday or did she take it on? Thanks to her and to davidc for continuing it. No, I haven't tagged, the only thing silly today are my words. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.